Home > Thriller

Thriller

Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin thumbnail

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of …

Read More »

Hemlock Grove by Brian McGreevy

An exhilarating reinvention of the gothic novel, inspired by the iconic characters of our greatest myths and nightmares. The body of a young girl is found mangled and murdered in the woods of Hemlock Grove, Pennsylvania, in the shadow of the abandoned Godfrey Steel mill. A manhunt ensues?though the authorities aren’t sure if it’s a man they should be looking …

Read More »

Amberlough by Lara Elena Donnelly

Amberlough by Lara Elena Donnelly thumbnail

Le Carré meets Cabaret in this debut spy thriller as a gay double-agent schemes to protect his smuggler lover during the rise of a fascist government coup Welcome to Amberlough City, the illustrious but corrupt cosmopolitan beacon of Gedda. The radical One State Party—nicknamed the Ospies—is gaining popular support to unite Gedda’s four municipal governments under an ironclad, socially conservative …

Read More »

The Eagle by Jillian Dodd

The Eagle by Jillian Dodd thumbnail

Revenge won’t change anything—or will it? From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the second book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. The world’s most deadly assassin, a man known only as The …

Read More »